Pictured: Charlie Worsham with his first ACM Award on stage during Friday’s Grand Ole Opry. Photo: Chris Hollo

The Academy of Country Music announced the Industry and Studio Recording Award winners from the 57th ACM Awards at the Grand Ole Opry House on Friday night (May 13).

Pictured (L-R): Executive Producer and Vice President of the Opry Dan Rogers, Charlie Worsham, ACM CEO Damon Whiteside, and ACM Manager of Awards & Membership Haley Montgomery. Photo: Chris Hollo

During Charlie Worsham’s performance, he was interrupted by a special announcement that surprised the guitarist-singer-songwriter with news that he won his first-ever ACM Award for ACM Acoustic Guitar Player of the Year. Dierks Bentley sent a video message to Worsham congratulating him on his win, and Worsham gave a tearful speech to the packed Opry crowd while giving heartfelt praise to the other nominees in his category.

Other winner highlights include Basement East receiving their first-ever ACM Award for ACM Club of the Year following the venue’s destruction during the March 2020 Nashville tornadoes and subsequent rebuild. The Ryman, which is celebrating its 130th anniversary, received its 7th lifetime ACM Award.

Pedal steel guitar player Paul Franklin received his 17th career ACM Award, and first win for Specialty Instrument(s) Player of the Year. Promoter Brian O’Connell and producer Dann Huff each received their 10th career ACM Award.

In addition to Worsham and Basement East, other first-time ACM Award recipients include Chicago’s Windy City Smokeout Festival, San Antonio Rodeo, audio engineer Jim Cooley, drummer Evan Hutchings, and piano/keyboard player David Dorn.

All Industry Award, Studio Recording Award, and soon-to-be-announced Special Award recipients will be celebrated during the 15th Academy of Country Music Honors ceremony on Aug. 24 at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville.

Performers, host, and ticket on-sale information will be announced in the coming weeks.

Industry Award Winners: 
Casino Of The Year – Theater: Choctaw Casino & Resort – Durant, Ok
Casino Of The Year – Arena: Mohegan Sun Arena – Uncasville, Ct
Festival Of The Year: Windy City Smokeout Festival – Chicago, Il
Fair/Rodeo Of The Year: San Antonio Rodeo – San Antonio, Tx
Club Of The Year: Basement East – Nashville, Tn
Theater Of The Year: Ryman Auditorium – Nashville, Tn
Outdoor Venue Of The Year: Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, Co
Arena Of The Year: Bridgestone Arena – Nashville, Tn
Don Romeo Talent Buyer Of The Year: Todd Boltin – Variety Attractions
Promoter Of The Year: Brian O’connell – Live Nation

Studio Recording Award Winners: 
Bass Player Of The Year: Jimmie Lee Sloas
Drummer Of The Year: Evan Hutchings
Acoustic Guitar Player Of The Year: Charlie Worsham
Electric Guitar Player Of The Year: Tom Bukovac
Piano/Keyboards Player Of The Year: David Dorn
Specialty Instrument(S) Player Of The Year: Paul Franklin
Audio Engineer Of The Year: Jim Cooley
Producer Of The Year: Dann Huff

The post Winners Announced For 57th Annual ACM Industry & Studio Recording Awards appeared first on MusicRow.com.


By: Lorie Hollabaugh
Title: Winners Announced For 57th Annual ACM Industry & Studio Recording Awards
Sourced From: musicrow.com/2022/05/winners-announced-for-57th-annual-acm-industry-studio-recording-awards1/
Published Date: Mon, 16 May 2022 20:09:56 +0000

Read More