SpaceX is targeting Thursday, July 14 for Falcon 9’s launch of its 25th Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-25) mission to the International Space Station. Liftoff is targeted for 8:44 p.m. ET, or 00:44 UTC on July 15, from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida. A backup launch opportunity is available on Friday, July 15 at 8:18 p.m. ET, or 00:18 UTC on July 16.

This is the fifth flight of the first stage booster supporting this mission, which previously supported CRS-22, Crew-3, Turksat 5B, and Crew-4. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will land on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship in the Atlantic Ocean.

The Dragon supporting this mission previously supported CRS-21 and CRS-23. Approximately twelve minutes after liftoff, Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage and dock to the space station on Saturday, July 16 at 11:20 a.m. ET, 15:20 UTC.

A live webcast of this mission will begin about 20 minutes prior to liftoff.

Did you miss our previous article…
https://www.mansbrand.com/idaho-wilderness-trail-maps-and-overview/

Comments

0 comments