SpaceX is targeting Tuesday, December 21 for Falcon 9’s launch of its 24th Commercial Resupply Services (CRS-24) mission to the International Space Station. Liftoff is targeted for 5:06 a.m. EST, or 10:06 UTC, from historic Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at Kennedy Space Center in Florida. A backup launch opportunity is available on Wednesday, December 22 at 4:43 a.m. EST, or 9:43 UTC.

Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will land on the Just Read the Instructions droneship in the Atlantic Ocean.

The Dragon supporting this mission previously supported CRS-22. Approximately twelve minutes after liftoff, Dragon will separate from Falcon 9’s second stage and autonomously dock to the space station on Wednesday, December 22 at approximately 4:38 a.m. EST, 9:38 UTC.

A live webcast of this mission will begin about 15 minutes prior to liftoff.

Did you miss our previous article…
https://www.mansbrand.com/new-year-inspiration-my-top-10-adventure-trips/

Comments

0 comments