On Wednesday, April 27 at 3:52 a.m. ET, 7:52 UTC, Falcon 9 launched Dragon’s fourth science expedition mission (Crew-4) to the International Space Station from Launch Complex 39A at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage landed on the A Shortfall of Gravitas droneship.

Dragon will autonomously dock with the space station 16 hours later at approximately 8:15 p.m. ET (00:15 UTC April 28). Follow Dragon and the Crew-4 astronauts’ flight below.

During their time at the orbiting laboratory, the Crew-4 astronauts will conduct over 200 science experiments in areas such as materials science, health technologies, and plant science to prepare for human exploration beyond low-Earth orbit and benefit life on Earth.

Webcast coverage will resume approximately two hours prior to docking.

Comments

0 comments