SpaceX and NASA are targeting as soon as Wednesday, November 10 for Falcon 9’s launch of Dragon’s third long-duration crew mission (Crew-3) to the International Space Station from historic Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. The instantaneous launch window opens at 9:03 p.m. EST, or 2:03 UTC on November 11, with a backup opportunity available on Thursday, November 11 at 8:40 p.m. EST, or 1:40 UTC on November 12.

Following stage separation, Falcon 9’s first stage will land on the “A Shortfall of Gravitas” droneship stationed in the Atlantic Ocean.

During the Crew-3 mission, NASA astronauts Raja Chari, Tom Marshburn, and Kayla Barron, and European Space Agency (ESA) astronaut Matthias Maurer will fly aboard the Dragon spacecraft, marking the fifth human spaceflight mission SpaceX has launched since May 2020.

The webcast for the Crew-3 mission will go live about 4 hours before liftoff.

Did you miss our previous article…
https://www.mansbrand.com/win-a-backpack-or-kitbag-worth-over-50/

Comments

0 comments